top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真Ayu Yamane

Professional Recommendation

更新日:2020年1月12日

After a few weeks of just viewing their surfaces, finally I started using my new iPad Pro and Apple Pencil with a drawing APP.

The APP named Clip Studio is one of the most popular drawing APPs specialized for drawing comics. Before I downloaded it, I asked some illustrators and comic artists about which APP they used. Almost all people recommended the Clip Studio.

Although it took a while to get used to it, I gradually learned why so many professionals recommended this APP. It has many functions that comic artists really need, not only for drawing but also editing pages. For example, you can write scenarios on this APP and assign lines to each page. Also effect lines that are commonly used in comics, such as stream lines or saturated lines, are already set. Besides you can adjust its thickness and length.


Those professionals said that they used a particular screen protector film too. That film texture is like paper, so if you stick it on the screen, you can feel that it’s like drawing on real paper. It sounded nice. I should get it!


However, just 1 hour after I stuck it on my iPat, I gave up and removed it. That drawing feeling was not too bad, but its clarity was...it felt like viewing a screen through a film.


Yeah, because I was viewing the screen through the film.


I’m always impressed at the beauty of a Retina display each time I use Apple’s devices, so I couldn’t ruin it.


Professional’s recommendation is very helpful, but you never know if it will suite

your preference until you use it in person.

I wonder how the other artists felt about that film.

閲覧数:10回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page